Posted in Uncategorized

Long Time Coming

Loved flying with you Jane and looking forward to the migration next year if Found will allow us to roost and nest with them 🙂 Chirp Chirp Squawk and Cock-a-doodle-doo

circuitousjourney

SAM_9150Retirement finally afforded me the time to return to producing art. Not intending to exhibit or sell the work, I experimented with new processes and materials, having fun along the way.  At the end of last year I was asked by one of the owners of Found in Ithaca if I would be interested in a show in their gallery. The artists exhibiting at Found were using found materials or repurposing objects into their art. My mixed media collages seemed to be a good fit. Hesitant to commit, I gave it some thought, and with a little prodding from a friend, I accepted the offer, asking if it could be a two-person show instead. My long time friend and former sister-in-law Loretta and I would team up to do our first show together.

As stated in a previous post, the show is titled “Birds of a Feather.”  IMG_1659Loretta frequently created works…

View original post 215 more words

Author:

Mixed Media Artist, Doll Maker, Strategic Interventionist Life Coach, Blogger, Author, Cyber Motel Front Desk Clerk!

Leave a Reply

