Posted in Uncategorized

The Cardinal Rules

Love Jane Pompilio George’s most recent collage!!!

circuitousjourney

cardinals The Cardinal Rules

It’s been too long since I attempted to do anything creative. Yesterday I decided to print out a number of photographs that I had taken of Northern Cardinals. After the usual cutting and arranging I squeezed out the last drops of some spray photo mount and finally started a mixed media collage. Today I went back to some formulaic steps that have been helpful in the past. Although the piece does resemble others I have done, at least I finally did something. Much of my time is spent watching and counting birds. It seemed logical to use some familiar images and hope that creativity would take flight.

View original post

Author:

Mixed Media Artist, Doll Maker, Strategic Interventionist Life Coach, Blogger, Author, Cyber Motel Front Desk Clerk!

Leave a Reply

